In the Instagram application, many people use the screenshot feature for posts that they like, want to keep on their device, or want to show to their friends. At this point, people are wondering if Instagram is sending notifications to the opposite party, and an Instagram SS update review is being conducted.
In some cases, Instagram may send a screenshot notification. Therefore, it is necessary to be careful when taking screenshots in the Instagram application. It should be known that Instagram does not send notifications when it receives additional images of post shares. In the same way, notifications are not sent for story shares. However, the situation changes when people take screenshots of the photos they send to each other in the Instagram DM feature. Because taking a screenshot of photos in DM posts causes notifications to be sent.
Many people avoid taking screenshots for fear of sending notifications when using Instagram and are looking for applications with the Instagram story recorder feature. If you want to save stories, posts and messages to your own device without sending notifications, you can choose applications on the Google Play Store or AppStore.
Those who do not want to use the application can choose the screen recording feature available on their device. In this way, a video recording will be made to the store and a screenshot can be taken later. In addition, if you want to take a screenshot to send to your friends, at this point you can send the post you have selected to your friend via DM. However, the image that you will send to your friends must be shared by a public account. By using these methods mentioned, you can prevent sending notifications, but you can still record a screenshot.